+91 9953 7070 87 [email protected] Hi Guest !

Tourist Visa

Who Can Apply?

A tourist visa can be granted to a foreigner who does not have a house or profession in India and whose only purpose of visiting India is leisure, sightseeing, informal visits to meet friends and relatives, etc. No other commotion is allowable on a tourist visa. A tourist visa may be issued usually for three months to six months with single, double or multiple entries and is non-extendable and non-convertible. The period of the visa is at the solitary discretion of the Issuing Authority. All visa fees once paid are non-refundable irrespective of the outcome of the visa application and period granted. Please note the validity of the visa is effective from the date of issue.

Single Entry Tourist Visa

Applicant(s) on a Single Entry Tourist Visa can come into India only for one time and is required to apply for a new visa if he/she plans to travel again. The applicant(s) can apply for a new visa only after two months from the last exit date from India.

Double Entry Tourist Visa

Applicant(s) on a double entry tourist visa can tour to a third country from India during their vacations and can re-enter into India without a gap of two months to carry on with their holidays. In such cases the visa will be issued with an authorization to re-enter into India from the precise country or city, which allows the applicants to re-enter in India without a gap of two Months from their last exit date from India.

For this claimant(s) are required to provide a tentative route in order to apply for Double Entry Tourist Visa.

Re-entry on a double entry visa is permissible only from the neighboring countries which are Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Thailand etc.

Candidates who wish to take a trip to Restricted/Protected Areas (Andaman-Nicobar /Sikkim) for sightseeing are requisite to acquire the Restricted Area Permit before their travel.

Tourist Visa on Arrival

The foreign nationals of following eleven countries can get a Tourist Visa on arrival with a highest validity of 30 days with single entry facility by the Immigration officer at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata Airports and NOT in any other Immigration Check Posts(ICPs).

  • Finland
  • Japan
  • Luxembourg
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Cambodia
  • Vietnam
  • Phillipiness
  • Laos
  • Myanmar
  • Indonesia

For more info on Tourist Visa on Arrival please Click Here

Leave comment